Friday, March 24, 2017

Dear Chairman Mobley,

Your recent letter to the Howard University community was a welcome insight and reflection on the cultivation of a dynamic environment for the University's future. The Council of Deans writes to express our support of President Wayne Frederick, Provost Anthony Wutoh, and all the collective efforts to propel our esteemed institution forward. Our 150-year history is indicative of hope, change and possibility. We share in the endeavors to continue on a trajectory of academic excellence, leadership and service. Howard has a rich legacy and a transformative future that we can all embrace and support. The Council of Deans is strongly committed to working with President Frederick and Provost Wutoh to ensure the great future of Howard University.

In Bison Spirit!

Howard University Council of Deans

Dean Gracie Lawson-Borders 
Cathy Hughes School of Communications

Dean Gina S. Brown 
College of Nursing and Allied Health Sciences

Dean Sandra Crewe
School of Social Work

Dean and Assoc. Provost Gary Harris 
Graduate School

Dean Barron Harvey 
School of Business

Dean Danielle Holley-Walker 
School of Law

Dean Bernard A. Mair
College of Arts & Sciences

Dean Achille Messac
College of Engineering and Architecture

Dean Hugh E. Mighty
College of Medicine

Dean Alton B. Pollard III 
School of Divinity

Dean Toyin Tofade
College of Pharmacy

Interim Dean Dawn Williams
School of Education

Dean Dexter A. Woods 
College of Dentistry