A University-wide Faculty Development Leads Committee was established to 1) ensure that there is regular input from faculty on University sponsored faculty development initiatives; 2) encourage collaboration across Schools and Colleges; 3) develop mentoring programs; and 4) maintain an accurate and current listing of all faculty development activities occurring in Schools and Colleges on the Faculty Development Web site. The Faculty Development Leads Committee is composed of faculty representatives from 12 Schools and Colleges, CETLA, the Faculty Senate, University Libraries, and the Office of Research.  

2018-2019 Faculty Development Leads Committee


Okianer Christian Dark
Associate Provost for Faculty Development
Professor of Law


School of Business - Dr. Maryan Khan, Dr. Lucy Lim 
CETLA - Professor Alice Thomas (Interim Director) 
COAS - Dr. Thomas A. Foster,  Dr. Rebecca L. Reviere
School of Communications - Dr. Wilhelmina Wright-Harp
College of Dentistry - Dr. Leslie M. Lawrence
School of Divinity - Dr. Frederick Ware
School of Education - Dr. Cristobal Rodriguez
College of Engineering, Architecture - Dr. Sonya Smith
Faculty Senate 
Graduate School - Dr. Constance Ellison
School of Law - Professor Matthew Bruckner
Howard University Libraries - Director Rhea Ballard-Thrower
College of Medicine - Dr. Swati Jain-Goel
Coll of Nursing & Allied Health Sciences - Dr. Chimene Castor
School of Pharmacy - Dr. Oluwaranti Akiyode
Professional Development & Leadership Academy
Office of Research - Ms. Pamela Clarke
School of Social Work - Dr. Janice Edwards